Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Gifted and Talented Program

 

 

 

 


 

ECISD GT Referral & Consent Form

Equity in Gifted/Talented (G/T) Education

National Association for Gifted Children Resources for Parents

TPSP Parent Brochure

GT Brochure

El Campo Community Clubs & Organizations

GT Enrichment Resources

 

 

Myatt Elementary

Holly Hoffer

hhoffer@ecisd.org

Hutchins Elementary

Elaine Rawlings

erawlings@ecisd.org

Northside Elementary

Meghan Kallina

mkallina@ecisd.org

El Campo Middle School

Cindy Witcher

cwitcher@ecisd.org

El Campo High School

Diane Wallace

dwallace@ecisd.org

District Special Populations/GT Coordinator

Laura Pustejovsky

lpustejovsky@ecisd.org

Assistant Superintendent of Instruction

Dolores Trevino

dtrevino@ecisd.org

 

GT Parent Orientation Meeting held at each campus

September

Referral procedures published in local newspaper and on the district website, social media and in District Parent Awareness Meeting

December

Referrals accepted from parents, teachers, community members, peers, and student

Ongoing

Assessment conducted after written parental permission obtained

Kdg - January/February

1st-11th - February/March

Gifted/Talented committee meets on all referred students

Kdg - February

1st-12th - March

Denial of services letters sent to parents or parental permission for G/T services obtained for identified students 

Kdg - February

1st-12th - March

Services begin

Kdg - no later than March 1 1st-11th - the following year if not feasible to begin sooner

District Calendar

This Week's Events

Current Weather

Current Condition: light rain

Temperature: 74.21˚F

Feels Like: 77.02˚F

Wind Speeds: 10.47mph

Weather humidity: 93%

Chance of Precipitation: 0.88%

Contact Information

El Campo ISD
700 west Norris
El Campo, Texas 77437
Map
Map  
Phone: 979-543-6771